Introduction
  Committees
  Keynote Lectures
  Invited Sessions
  Submission of Contributions
  Registration
  Instructions for Authors
  Important Dates NEW!
  Secretariat
  Location
  Accommodation
  Technical Programme
  Supporting Organizations
  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Number of visits: 232189


Invited Sessions

Keynote lectures will be complemented by invited sessions organized by recognised experts in targeted research areas.

The talks scheduled are generally invited by the organizers but if you wish to contribute to any of the special sessions, you can contact them.

A preliminary list of the Invited Sessions planned follows:

ALE and Space-Time Methods in Fluid-Structure Interactions
Tayfun Tezduyar
tezduyar@mems.rice.edu

Computational Modelling of Coupled Thermomechanical Forming Processes
Carlos Agelet de Saracibar and Jean-Philippe Ponthot
agelet@cimne.upc.edu ; JP.Ponthot@ulg.ac.be

Coupled  Thermofluid-Structural Problems
Alain Kassab
kassab@mail.ucf.edu

Coupling in Biological Porous Media
Jacques M. Huyghe and Amaya Perez de Palomar
j.m.r.huyghe@tue.nl

Model Reduction Strategies: Fundamentals and Applications
F. Chinesta and D. Ryckelynck
francisco.chinesta@paris.ensam.fr ; david.ryckelynck@paris.ensam.fr

Multiphase porous media in engineering sciences and technology
Carmelo Majorana and Bernhard Schrefler
majorana@dic.unipd.it 

US research on Blast Structure Interaction
Michel Giltrud and Joseph Baum
Mike.giltrud@dtra.mil ; baumj@saic.com 


International Centre for Numerical Methods in Engineering. Barcelona, Spain.
coupledproblems@cimne.upc.edu / Telf. + 34 - 93 405 46 96 / 97 -- Fax. + 34 - 93 205 83 47
Copyright 2006 CIMNE, All Rights Reserved.