Introduction
  Committees
  Keynote Lectures
  Invited Sessions
  Submission of Contributions
  Registration
  Instructions for Authors
  Important Dates
  Secretariat
  Location
  Conference Venue
  Social Programme
  Accommodation
  Technical Programme
  Supporting Organizations
  Photo Gallery NEW!
  DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Number of visits: 195157


Invited Sessions

Keynote lectures will be complemented by invited sessions organized by recognised experts in targeted research areas.

The talks scheduled are generally invited by the organizers. Authors interested to contribute to a particular Invited Session are kindly requested to contact the session organizer(s) directly.

Persons willing to organize an Invited Session on a specific topic are kindly requested to send their proposal to the conference secretariat.

A preliminary list of the Invited Sessions planned follows:

Advances in Computational Techniques for Fluid Mechanics and 
Fluid-Structure Interactions
Yuri Bazilevs and Tayfun Tezduyar
bazily@ices.utexas.edu; tezduyar@gmail.com

Analysis of Numerical Methods for Heterogeneous Media or Models
Lucia Gastaldi and Daniele Boffi
lucia.gastaldi@ing.unibs.it; daniele.boffi@unipv.it

Application of BEM, Meshless and Other Mesh Reduction Methods 
to Coupled Problems
Alain Kassab and Eduardo Divo
kassab@mail.ucf.edu; edivo@mail.ucf.edu

Coupled Analysis of Concrete and Reinforce Concrete Structures Subjected 
to Thermal Cyclic Loads
Carmelo Majorana and Valentina Salomoni
majorana@dic.unipd.it ; salomoni@dic.unipd.it

Coupled Electrical-Magnetic-Thermal-Mechanical Modeling 
of Materials and Structures
Massimo Guarnieri and Carmelo Majorana
guarnieri@die.unipd.it ; majorana@dic.unipd.it

Coupled Problems in Biophysics
Marino Arroyo and Antonio DeSimone
marino.arroyo@upc.edu

Coupled Problems in Geotechnical Engineering
Sebastia Olivella
sebastia.olivella@upc.edu

Coupled Problems in Particulate Engineering
Csaba Sinka and Charley Wu
ics4@leicester.ac.uk ; c.y.wu@bham.ac.uk

Multiphysics Modelling of Geo-Environmental Engineering Problems
Lyesse Laloui and Lorenzo Sanavia
Lyesse.Laloui@epfl.ch ; lorenzo.sanavia@unipd.it

Multiphysics Multiscale Enabling Materials I  Nano- and Biosystems
Lucy Zhang, Yaling Liu and Wing-Kam Liu
zhangLucy@rpi.edu ; yaling.liu@uta.edu ; w-liu@northwestern.edu 
 
Speeding-Up Numerical Simulations: Model Reduction and Other 
Advanced Discretization Techniques
F. Chinesta, D. Ryckelynck and Elias Cueto
francisco.chinesta@paris.ensam.fr ; david.ryckelynck@paris.ensam.fr ; ecueto@unizar.es

Strategies for Coupling Different Numerical Methods
Gernot Beer and Jerzy Rojek
gernot.beer@tugraz.at; jrojek@ippt.gov.pl

Thermomechanical Simulation of Forming and Impact Problems
Carlos Agelet de Saracibar and Jean-Philippe Ponthot
agelet@cimne.upc.edu ; JP.Ponthot@ulg.ac.be



International Centre for Numerical Methods in Engineering. Barcelona, Spain.
coupledproblems@cimne.upc.edu / Telf. + 34 - 93 405 46 96 / 97 -- Fax. + 34 - 93 205 83 47
Copyright 2008 CIMNE, All Rights Reserved.